‘DC One Million’ Omnibus Returns From the 853rd Century

Grant Morrison’s 853rd century sci-fi/superhero concept returns with a new edition of one of the spaciest and creative takes on DC’s finest.

The DC One Million Omnibus collects 1998’s four issue mini-series and all 27 of the single one-shot stories that reimagined DC’s classic heroes in a time period that makes even the Legion of Super Heroes seem like ancient history.

The 1080 page Omnibus collects DC One Million #1-4, Action Comics One Million, The Adventures of Superman One Million, Aquaman One Million, Azrael One Million, Batman One Million, Batman: Shadow of the Bat One Million, Booster Gold One Million, Catwoman One Million, Chase One Million, Chronos One Million, Creeper One Million, Detective Comics One Million, Flash One Million, Green Arrow One Million, Green Lantern One Million, Hitman One Million, Impulse One Million, JLA One Million, Legion of Super-Heroes One Million, Legionnaires One Million, Lobo One Million, Martian Manhunter One Million, Nightwing One Million, Power of SHAZAM One Million, Resurrection Man One Million, Robin One Million, Starman One Million, Superboy One Million, Supergirl One Million, Superman One Million, Superman: The Man of Steel One Million, Superman: The Man of Tomorrow One Million, Wonder Woman One Million, Young Justice One Million, DC One Million 80-Page Giant , and Superman/Batman (2003) #79-80.

For those that don’t recall this late 90s event series, the plot revolves around the JLA of the 853rd century battling Solaris, the Tyrant Sun, and when the fight becomes too desperate, they naturally seek reinforcements in the shape of the original version of the team from the past.

The myriad of issues are written by Morrison, Mark Schultz, Andy Lanning, Dan Abnett, Dennis O’Neil, Doug Moench, Alan Grant, Geoff Johns, Jeff Katz, Jim Balent, Devin K. Grayson, D. Curtis Johnson, John Francis Moore, Len Kaminski, Chuck Dixon, Mark Waid, Michael Jan Friedman, Ron Marz, Garth Ennis, William Messner-Loebs, Tom Peyer, John Ostrander, Jerry Ordway, James Robinson, Karl Kesel, Peter David, Christopher J. Priest, Chris Roberson, and Mark Millar with art by Val Semeiks, Prentis Rollins, Ron Lim, Jose Marzan, Jr., Will Rosado, Larry Mahlstedt, Tom Grindberg, Bill Anderson, Vince Giarrano, Yvel Guichet, Sal Buscema, Mark Buckingham, Wayne Faucher, Dan Jurgens, Norm Rapmund, Jim Balent, John Stanisci, J.H. Williams III, Mick Gray, Shawn Martinbrough, Greg Land, Drew Geraci, Joshua Hood, Frank Teran, John Stanisci, Bryan Hitch, Paul Neary, Andy Lanning, John McCrea, Craig Rousseau, Barbara Kaalberg, Howard Porter, John Dell, Keith Giffen, Al Gordon, Sean Phillips, Greg Luzniak, Mark Propst, Tom Mandrake, Scott McDaniel, Karl Story, Jerry Ordway, Dick Giordano, Butch Guice, Staz Johnson, Stan Woch, Peter Snejbjerg, Wade von Grawbadger, Tom Grummett, Karl Kesel, Dusty Abell, Norman Lee, Norm Breyfogle, Scott Koblish, Anthony Williams, Dennis Janke, Georges Jeanty, Denis Rodier, Mike Collins, John Stokes, Todd Nauck, Angel Unzueta, Craig Rousseau, Roberto Flores, Lary Stucker, Norm Rapmund, Sean Parsons, and Jesus Merino.

The mammoth volume comes with a suggested retail price of $99.99 and will be in stores on May 3.

Check out Ryan Sook’s cover below and stay tuned to Conskipper for all the news and reviews that are out of this world!

Leave a Reply