Transformers Team Announced for New Skybound Series

Daniel Warren Johnson’s new Transformers series from Skybound/Image will be racing into store this October, and the members of the new robot team have just been announced.

Optimus Prime will lead Ratchet, Cliffjumper, Arcee, and Wheeljack into battle against the Decepticons cadre of Starscream, Rumble, Skywarp, Laserbeak, and Soundwave. The first issue will be in stores on October 4.

The new Transformers series will take place in Robert Kirkman and Lorenzo De Felici’s “Energon Universe”, a shared universe consisting of the Transformers and G.I. Joe characters.

Skybound recently announced the details of their upcoming G.I. Joe series, led by long-time writer Larry Hama, which you can read all about right here.

Check out the preview art for the new Transformers series below and stay tuned to Conskipper for all of your classic comic and toy news.


Leave a Reply