‘Wildstorm 30th Anniversary Special’ Celebrates Original Jim Lee Imprint

DC celebrates the legacy and future of Jim Lee’s Wildstorm imprint in the Wildstorm 30th Anniversary Special.

One of the original Image Comics sub-divisions before Lee relocated the brand to DC Comics, the 100 Page Super Spectacular features a number of stories from the out-of-print Wildstorm: A Celebration of 25 Years hardcover such as The Authority: Requiem by Warren Ellis and Bryan Hitch, Backlash by Brett Booth and Norm Rapmund, Deathblow by Brandon Choi and Jim Lee, WildC.A.T.s: The Only Constant by Christos Gage, Dustin Nguyen, and Richard Friend, Majestic: Better Days by Dan Abnett and Neil Googe, and Gen 13: Generation Millennial by J. Scott Campbell and Scott Williams.

New stories include ones by new WildC.A.T.s writer Matthew Rosenberg, Greg Pak, Ed Brisson, Meghan Fitzmartin, and Joshua Williamson, that continue to integrate the 90s heroes into the latest incarnation of the DC Universe.

Check out the entire table of contents and covers by Lee and Campbell below.

Leave a Reply