‘Immortal Hulk’ Omnibus Collects Entire Al Ewing and Joe Bennett Series

Al Ewing and Joe Bennett’s widely-praised Immortal Hulk series gets the full Omnibus treatment with the entire series now available in one Hulk-sized volume.

The Immortal Hulk Omnibus contains all fifty issues (plus issue #0) and all related one-shots and mini-series from The Immortal Hulk timeline such as The Immortal Hulk: The Best Defense, Defenders: The Best Defense, Absolute Carnage: The Immortal Hulk, The Immortal She-Hulk, King in Black: The Immortal Hulk, Gamma Flight #1-5, and stories from Avengers #684 and The Immortal Hulk: Time of Monsters.

In addition to the bulk of the writing by Al Ewing, other writers represented in the collection include Alex Paknadel, Crystal Frasier, Bill Mantlo, and Peter David.

In terms of art, a plethora of artists in addition to Bennett are included in the Omnibus such as Ruy José, Le Beau Underwood, Rafael Fonteriz, Belardino Brabo, Marc Deering, Sean Parsons, Cam Smith, Eric Nguyen, Marguerite Sauvage, Garry Brown, Lee Garbett, Simone Di Meo, Martin Simmonds, Paul Mounts, Kyle Hotz, Filipe Andrade, Ryan Bodenheim, German Garcia, Tom Reilly, Matias Bergara, Javier Rodriguez, Alvaro Lopez, Mark Morales, Nick Pitarra, Butch Guice, Tom Palmer, Mattia de Iulis, Mike Hawthorne, Jon Davis-Hunt, Aaron Kuder, Alex Lins, Adam Gorham, Rachel Stott, Juan Ferreyra, Lan Medina, Mike Mignola, Bob Sharen, Jim Novak, Adam Kubert, Mark Farmer, Dan Brown, and John Workman.

And if that list wasn’t big enough, there are even some flashback panels by Stan Lee, Jack Kirby, Steve Ditko, Paul Reinman, Dick Ayers, and Art Simek for your viewing and reading pleasure.

The Immortal Hulk Omnibus consists of 1,592 pages for a suggested retail price of $150.00.

Check out both covers by Alex Ross below and stay tuned to Conskipper for all of your Hulk news.

Leave a Reply