Al Ewing’s New ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’ Line-Up Includes Doctor Doom

In January, Conskipper reported that Al Ewing and Juan Frigeri’s new Guardians of the Galaxy would contain some surprise members, but we never imagined that it would include the greatest villain in Marvel history: Doctor Doom.

April’s double-sized 175th issue, Guardians of the Galaxy #13, will introduce the new “Legion-sized” team including:

  • Hulkling
  • Star-Lord
  • Groot
  • Nova
  • Wiccan
  • Gamora
  • Quasar (Avril Kincaid)
  • Rocket Raccoon
  • Doctor Doom
  • Super Skrull
  • Moondragon
  • Marvel Boy
  • Mantis
  • Drax
  • Phyla-Vell
  • Hercules
  • Quasar (Wendell Vaughn)

How and why Doctor Doom made the cut is still a mystery, but all will be revealed over the course of issues #13-15, which features three connecting covers by Brett Booth which you can check out below.

Leave a Reply