‘Doctor Strange by Jason Aaron & Chris Bachalo’ Omnibus Collects Creative Team’s Entire Run

If you are in the mood for some recent Doctor Strange brand magical mayhem, look no further than the Doctor Strange by Jason Aaron and Chris Bachalo Omnibus.

The new collection contains the entirety of their run on the title from 2015-2017 in Doctor Strange #1-20, Doctor Strange Annual #1, and the Doctor Strange: Last Days of Magic One-Shot Special.

The omnibus collects the three story arcs by Aaron and Bachalo, most notably the “Last Days of Magic” storyline that pits Strange and all of Earth’s magic-users against the magic hunting aliens, the Empirikul. The follow-up arcs that deal with the aftermath of the battle to save magic continues in “Blood in the Aether” and “Mister Misery”.

Although Aaron and Bachalo writing and artistry make up most of the collection, other creartos represented in back-up and flashback stories include Kathryn Immonen, Robbie Thompson, Gerry Duggan, James Robinson, Mike Decodato, Jr., Jorge Fornes, Kev Walker, Leonardo Romero, Kevin Nowlan, Danilo S. Beyruth, Cory Smith, Frazer Irving, Jonathan Marks, Danilo Beyruth, Tim Townsend, Al Vey, Mark Irwin, Livesay, Wayne Faucher, Victor Olazaba, Jaime Mendoza, Richard Friend, and Mike Perkins.

The Doctor Strange by Jason Aaron and Chris Bachalo Omnibus contains 576 pages with a suggested retail price of $75.00.

Look for the omnibus at your local comic shop on April 13 with a cover by Bachalo and variant, comic shop exclusive cover by Perkins.

Check out both covers below and keep coming back to Conskipper for all of your comic needs.

Leave a Reply