‘Infinite Frontier’ Mini-Series Arrives in June to Further Explore DC Comics Multiverse

Over the past forty years, DC Comics Multiverse has been erased, tinkered with, brought back, redefined, and complicated.

In June, the latest adjustments continue with DC’s Infinite Frontier five issue mini-series written by Joshua Williamson with art by Xermanico.

Following Infinite Frontier #0 (when the DC heroes saved the Multiverse from Perpetua in Dark Nights: Death Metal) it appeared that everything was “fixed” in terms of the fractured multiverse (and storytelling issues), but as expected, there is always more work to be done!

The new series assembles heroes from all over the multiverse, including Alan Scott, Jade, Obsidian, Roy Harper, President Superman, Barry Allen, Flashpoint’s Batman, and many other surprise heroes. On the other side of the ring are the two most likely suspects when it comes to problems in any multiverse: the Psycho Pirate and Darkseid.

Infinite Frontier #1 hits stands on June 22 (with a cover by Mitch Gerads and a card stock variant cover by Bryan Hitch) with subsequent issues being released on a bi-weekly basis throughout the summer.

Check out the cover to issue one below and the five Hitch variant covers, and keep coming back to Conskipper for all of your DC Comics news.

Leave a Reply