Grant Morrison’s ‘Animal Man’ Omnibus Returns to Print

The series that put Grant Morrison on the map in 1988 returns with a brand new printing after nine years.

The Animal Man Omnibus (originally released in 2013) collects Morrison’s entire 26 issue run on the title (as well as the Animal Man story from Secret Origins #39), representing his first work in the United States for DC Comics.

The collection also includes artwork by Morrison’s collaborators Chaz Truog, Doug Hazlewood, Tom Grummett, Paris Cullins, Steve Montano, Mark McKenna, Mark Farmer, and cover by Brian Bolland.

Morrison’s Animal Man was characterized by his irreverent, philosophical, and political approach to a C-list DC hero, with the writer even breaking the fourth wall when the Buddy Baker meets Morrison at the end of his run.

The Animal Man Omnibus contains 712 pages and comes with a suggested retail price of $100.

Look for the new edition in stores on August 23 and check out Bolland’s cover below.

Leave a Reply