Entire ‘Spider-Man 2099’ Series Collected in New Omnibus

With Miguel O’Hara’s upcoming animated debut in Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse, now is the perfect time to celebrate the source material in a brand new Spider-Man 2099 Omnibus.

The Spider-Man 2099 Omnibus collects the entire series (which began in 1992) in Spider-Man 2099 #1-46, Spider-Man 2099 Annual #1, Ravage 2099 #15, X-Men 2099 #5, Doom 2099 #14, The Punisher 2099 #13, Spider-Man 2099 Meets Spider-Man (1995), and the Spider-Man 2099 Special.

Almost every issue in the collection is written by Peter David, with the exception of the crossovers by Ian Edginton, Pat Mills, Tony Skinner, John Francis Moore, and Jon Peterson, and the last two issues of 2099 by Ben Raab & Terry Kavanagh after David left the series when some plot details were changed without his permission.

Art on the series is provided by original artist and co-creator of Spider-Man 2099 Rick Leonardi, as well as Kelley Jones, Tom Grindberg, Ron Lim, Chris Batista, Malcolm Davis, Jim Fern, Joe St. Pierre, David Boller, Roger Robinson, Andrew Wildman, Keith Pollard, Gabriel Morrissette, Mike McKone, Vince Giarrano, Dave Chlystek, Grant Miehm, Pat Broderick, Tom Morgan, Al Williamson, Mark McKenna, Don Hudson, Keith Williams, Jim Sanders III, John Nyberg, Jimmy Palmiotti, Ralph Cabrera, Chris Ivy, Stephen Baskerville, Brad Vancata, Cam Smith, Harry Candelario, Greg Adams, Peter Palmiotti, Vince Giarrano, Al Milgrom, Matt Ryan, Mike S. Miller, and Bill Sienkiewicz. Cover by Rick Leonardi and Al Williamson.

The Spider-Man 2099 Omnibus contains 1,384 pages for a suggested retail price of $125.00.

The Omnibus is available with a cover by Leonardi or a comic shop variant by Jim Fern, which you can check out below.

If you’d like to learn more about the origins of Miguel O’Hara, check out Conskipper’s recent interview with Rick Leonardi.

Leave a Reply