‘DC Universe by Dwayne McDuffie’ Celebrates Writer’s Best DC Work

The late Dwayne McDuffie will always be remembered as the co-creator of Static and as co-founder of Milestone Media, but the prolific writer also spent a lot of time in the DC Universe.

Some of his finest stories get collected on February 7 in the DC Universe by Dwayne McDuffie hardcover collection, with stories featuring Superman, The Demon, Impulse, Batman, the JLA, and Firestorm.

The collection contains Action Comics #847, The Demon #26-29, Impulse #60, JLA Showcase 80 Page Giant #1, Batman: Gotham Knights #27, Sins of Youth: Kid Flash/Impulse #1, and Firestorm: The Nuclear Man #33-35.

McDuffie’s artistic partners in the collection include Renato Guedes, Val Semeiks, Eric Battle, Denys Cowan, Angel Unzueta, Jaime Mendoza, Dan Jurgens, Pop Mhan, Bob Smith, Prentis Rollins, Ken Lashley, and Rob Stull. 

DC Universe by Dwayne McDuffie consists of 280 pages for a suggested retail price of $39.99.

Check out the mosaic cover below and stay tuned to Conskipper for all of your vintage comics news.

Leave a Reply