Here Comes ‘Daredevil: The Man Without Fear’ Epic Collection Once Again

The original Daredevil Epic Collection returns to stores this February, re-presenting the first 21 issues of the series that started in 1964.

All of the stories (first available in Epic Collection format in 2016) are written by Stan Lee, with art by fellow Marvel royalty Bill Everett, Joe Orlando, Vince Colletta, Wally Wood, Bob Powell, Jack Kirby, John Romita, Sr., Frank Giacpia, Dick Ayers, and Gene Colan.

Marvel’s Man Without Fear’s introduction includes the origins of his blindness and abilities, the debut of Foggy Nelson and Karen Page, and confrontations with some of this most popular adversaries such as the Owl, the Purple Man, Stilt-Man, Mr. Fear, the Gladiator, and lesser lights such as the Organizer, Cat Man, Ape Man, Frog Man, and Bird Man.

The Devil of Hell’s Kitchen also tangles with Namor the Submariner and Spider-Man for the first time (and it goes better with Spidey, of course) and Ka-Zar.

The Daredevil: Man Without Fear Epic Collection comes with a cover price of $44.99 for 472 pages of DD action and will be available at your favorite comic book shop on February 15.

Check out the cover by Kirby and Colletta below and stay tuned to Conskipper for all your Daredevil and vintage comic news.

Leave a Reply