‘The Suicide Squad’ Members Revealed in DC FanDome ‘Roll Call’

Director James Gunn and the vast majority of the cast for his upcoming Suicide Squad film brought a lot of goodies with them to the online convention event, including a full roll call of members and a behind the scenes sneak peak.

Suicide Squad members will include Idris Elba as Bloodsport, John Cena as Peace-maker, Flula Borg as Javelin, Nathan Fillion as T.D.K., Peter Capaldi as The Thinker, Pete Davidson as Blackguard, Sean Gunn as Weasel, Michael Rooker as Savant, Alice Braga as Solsoria, and Mayling Ng as Mongal, Daniela Melchior as Ratcatcher 2, David Dastmalchian as Polka-Dot Man, and the voice of Steve Agee as King Shark.

Margot Robbie returns as Harley Quinn, along with veterans of the first film Viola Davis as Amanda Waller, Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flag, and Jai Courtney as Captain Boomerang.

Gunn stated that his take on the characters and story were heavily influenced by John Ostrander’s Suicide Squad comic series (from 1987) and that he’s treating the film as a sequel to Ostrander’s comics, taking place 30 years in the future

The Suicide Squad is tentatively scheduled to debut on August 6, 2021.

Check out the behind the scenes featurette below and be sure to come back to Conskipper for all of your DC news.

Leave a Reply