New Edition of ‘Death of Superman’ Omnibus Arrives in May

A new edition of the classic 1992 “Death of Superman” storyline will once again be collected this May in a colossal omnibus edition.

The 1,408 page edition seems fairly identical to the 2019 version, and once again contains: The Man of Steel #17-26, Superman #73-83, The Adventures of Superman #496-505, Action Comics #683-692, Justice League America #69, Superman: The Legacy of Superman #1, and Green Lantern #46

Previous collections include 2007’s much smaller The Death and Rebirth of Superman Omnibus (784 pages), 2013’s Expanded/Complete Edition omnibus (1,040 pages), and 2019’s omnibus which contained more content than any previously released one (which is replicated in the latest edition).

The Death of Superman omnibus contains work by Louise Simonson, Dan Jurgens, Jerry Ordway, Roger Stern, Karl Kesel, William Messner-Loebs, Gerard Jones, Jon Bogdanove, Bob McLeod, Dennis Janke, Brett Breeding, Joe Rubinstein, Tom Grummett, Doug Hazlewood, Jackson Guice, Denis Rodier, Rick Burchet, Walt Simonson, Ande Parks, Mike Machlan, Curt Swan, Trevor Scott, M.D. Bright, and Romeo Tanghal.

The omnibus once again retails for $150.00, with that instantly recognizable cover by Jurgens and Ordway.

If you’d like to learn more about the inside story of The Death of Superman, be sure to check out our interview with Breeding right here.

Leave a Reply