Marvel Announces New ‘Stormbreakers’ for 2023

Since 2020, Marvel Comics Stormbreakers program has selected and recognized new artists who the company expects big things from in the future, who will hopefully follow in the footsteps of alumni such as Steve McNiven, Jim Cheung, Sara Pichelli, and Ryan Stegman.

2023’s class includes a variety of artists from around the globe such as Elena Casagrande, Nic Klein, Jan Bazaldúa, Chris Allen, Martin Coccolo , Lucas Werneck, C.F. Villa, and Federico Vicentini. Each Marvel Stormbreaker will contribute exclusive work to the company over a two year period.

The precursor to Marvel’s Stormbreakers, Young Guns, also promoted new artists, and former “Young Guns” are also considered honorary Stormbreakers.

If you’d like to learn more about any of these artists, be sure to check out their portfolios through this link.

Leave a Reply