G. Willow Wilson and Marcio Takara Launch New ‘Poison Ivy’ Series in June

If you have an itch to scratch, you may want to check out the upcoming Poison Ivy series by G. Willow Wilson and Marcio Takara, creeping into your local comic book store on June 7.

Wilson claims that the creative team for the first six issue arc “…is in total mind meld” and are ready to dig in on Ivy, as she leaves Gotham City and prepares to deliver her greatest “gift” to the world (which may be more beneficial to plant life than the human population).

Poison Ivy #1 comes complete with a main cover by Jessica Fong, and variants by Kris Anka (Pride variant), Warren Louw (a regular edition and a rare 1:100 foil variant), Dan Mora (team variant), Nick Robles (1:25 variant), and Frank Cho (1:50 variant).

Check out Fong and Anka’s covers below and stay tuned to Conskipper for more news about the new Poison Ivy solo series.

Leave a Reply