‘Fafhrd and the Gray Mouser’ Omnibus Collects All of Fritz Leiber’s Comic Adaptations

Fritz Leiber’s Fafhrd and the Gray Mouser comic adaptations return to print in an over-sized omnibus from Dark Horse Books in June of 2023.

The new collection contains the original DC Comics appearances from the short-lived Sword of Sorcery comic book from 1973 (by Dennis O’Neil, Walter Simonson, Howard Chaykin, and Jim Starlin) and Marvel Comics (Epic Comics to be specific) Fafhrd and the Gray Mouser four issue mini-series from 1990 (by Howard Chaykin and Mike Mignola).  

Some of the adapted stories include: “The Price of Pain-Ease”, “Thieves’ House”, “The Cloud of Hate”, and “The Sunken Land”.

Dark Horse Comics previously collected the original Marvel mini-series in 2007 and DC’s Sword of Sorcery issue in a separate edition in 2016.

The newly combined Fafhrd and the Gray Mouser Omnibus trade paperback will be available in comic shops on June 28, 2023, for a retail price of $29.99.

Check out the classic Mignola cover below and stay tuned to Conskipper for all of your vintage comic and fantasy needs.

Leave a Reply