‘Aliens: The Original Years Vol. 2’ Omnibus Coming in August

Marvel isn’t wasting any time capitalizing on their newly acquired license for Aliens. Not only is a brand new Aliens series launching in March, but the House of Ideas will also release two Aliens omnibus collections with Volume 1 coming in April, and the just announced Volume 2 in August of 2021.

Volume 2 of Aliens: The Original Years Omnibus features work by writers Ian Edginton, Chris Warner, Kelley Puckett, Paul Guinan, Dan Jolley, Jim Woodring, Dave Gibbons, Chet Williamson, John Arcudi, Sarah Byam, John Byrne, Peter Milligan, and Michael Cook and art by Will Simpson, Tony Atkins, Allen Nunis, John Nadeau, Kilian Plunkett, Mike Mignola, Tim Hamilton, Doug Mahnke, David Roach, Mark A. Nelson, Paul Mendoza, Byrne, Paul Johnson, and Christian Gorny.

Aliens: The Original Years Omnibus Vol. 2 includes the following series and issues originally published by Dark Horse Comics: Aliens: Rogue #1-4, Aliens: Colonial Marines #1-10, Aliens: Labyrinth #1-4, Aliens: Salvation, Aliens: Music of the Spears#1-4 and Aliens: Stronghold#1-4 and material from Dark Horse Comics #3-5, #11-13 and #15-19; Previews (1993) #1-12; Previews (1994) #1; and Aliens Magazine (1992) #9-20.

Check out the two covers below by Mahmud Asrar (regular edition) and Paul Mendoza (direct market edition). Look for both in stores this August.

Leave a Reply